Matthew Vaughan talks possibility of bring Colin firth back for Kingsman sequel

Alright, so if you haven’t seen Kingsman yet;

1) There’s something wrong with you.

2) Don’t read this, because it will contain spoilers for the movie. Unless you’re like me and you don’t really care about spoilers, then welcome.

maxresdefault

So like me, I’m sure you too were surprised and a little pissed off when Colin Firth’s, Harry Hart, met his demise at the hand of Valentine. While it was necessary to progress the plot into the third act, it’s a little disappointing that we had to lose such a great character in the process.

However, don’t fret, because recently in an interview with USA today Matthew Vaughan said the following;

“A lot of people are very upset that Colin might not be in the sequel but I’m coming up with ideas at the moment. If people buy tickets in America, I’ve got a feeling we’ll figure out a way for having Colin back.”

While he doesn’t give out specifics (because he probably doesn’t have any yet) and judging purely from what he’s said above, I don’t believe he’ll restrict Firth’s return to flashbacks. Even in the worst case scenario where this is the case, it won’t be the end of the world.

download

Like I said in my review, Taron Egerton (Eggsy) totally has the acting chops to carry his own movie. Vaughan has even said that Kingsman is kind of stetting up to Eggsy’s stand alone saying;

“I joke that we’ve made the prequel to the Eggsy movie.”

So there you go.

If you want to check out my review for Kingsman I’ll link it below. Do my movie blogging skills translate to video? Spoilers…They don’t.

Like my Facebook page to stay up to date with movie news, editorials, rumours and the occasional video https://www.facebook.com/pages/Zac-Currell/1613367442229598?ref=bookmarks

Follow me on Twitter, where I tweet stuff https://twitter.com/Zacmovies

Source http://entertainthis.usatoday.com/2015/02/16/by-jove-is-colin-firth-returning-for-a-kingsman-sequel/

Matthew Vaughan talks possibility of bring Colin firth back for Kingsman sequel

Leave a Reply

