Jacked up Joker for Suicide Squad

While we probably (definitely) won’t be seeing a Joker as buff as the one Juiced up on Venom from Arkham Asylum (below), Jared Leto recently revealed that he is in the process of putting on weight for the role.

tumblr_lqo7rpIQwP1qzhke2

In an interview with Billboard, Leto said the following;

“Do you mind if I eat a little?” “I’m trying to gain a lot of weight. It means I have to eat every couple of hours – and I’m terrible at eating a lot.”

When asked about playing the iconic villain Leto goes on to say;

“[He’s] this beautiful disaster of a character – what a big challenge.”

images

Having Leto gain weight is interesting, and honestly slightly disappointing to me. Once I heard Leto landed the role, I thought it was great because he could be a much slimmer and more comic accurate Joker than Nicholson and Ledger were.

That being said I still can’t wait to see what he does with it.

Like my Facebook page to stay up to date with movie news, editorials, rumours and the occasional video https://www.facebook.com/pages/Zac-Currell/1613367442229598?ref=bookmarks

Follow me on Twitter, where I tweet stuff https://twitter.com/Zacmovies

Source: http://www.billboard.com/articles/news/6479914/jared-leto-gaining-weight-playing-joker-suicide-squad

Jacked up Joker for Suicide Squad

Leave a Reply

