Are Fant4stic’s cast commentaries damage control?

Fantastic-Four-Movie-Reboot-Team-2015

2015’s Fantastic 4 cast has had its backers and naysayers. 20th Century Fox has just released a couple of 45-60 second clips of commentary to try and convert the latter to the realisation that the cast they’ve recruited are right for their respective roles.

Though I have complete faith in the talent of the cast, I was a little worried from the trailer that some of them might not fit the character all that well. Well it was just Michael B Jordan to be honest. While he’s (in my personal opinion) the most talented of the four, the sombre vibe from the initial trailer just didn’t feel like Johnny Storm.

I guess you could say that about the movie as a whole, regardless Trank’s comments exploring Johnny’s personality are reassuring for me.

Question_mark____by_BrownOldMan

Question is; Are these cast commentaries a bit of a damage control move from Fox?

Answer: Well, yeah…probably. I can’t think of another reason as to why they would do such a thing.

As someone who has his doubts about the movie they work pretty well too, however they’re a little poorly timed in my opinion. After the positive buzz from the international trailer, I wouldn’t have thought that the movie needed the boost.

Have these commentaries altered your views of the casting, or were you on board from the beginning?

Like my Facebook page to stay up to date with movie news, editorials, rumours and the occasional video https://www.facebook.com/pages/Zac-Currell/1613367442229598?ref=bookmarks

Follow me on Twitter, where I tweet stuff https://twitter.com/Zacmovies

Source:

https://youtu.be/XjXZLOs6qe4

Are Fant4stic’s cast commentaries damage control?

Leave a Reply

