First trailer for The Martian is…something

What is this?

Honestly, I could have done without the voice-over at the beginning of the trailer. Or maybe just scrap the first 30 seconds or so, probably wasn’t necessary.

I didn’t know Donald Glover was in this. Good, I like him. That was a nice surprise. How about those other surprises, though?

“I’m gonna have to science the shit outta this.” Ok…dumb. Super dumb and messes with the serious tone the trailer was going for up until that point (I have to applaud the trailer for not even flinching on the tone, just by the way). But I kind of like dumb stuff like that so I’m still on board. “In yah face, Neil Armstrong!”…What?

Got him.

All jokes aside, I do really want to see this movie. It’s probably going to be great. I just hope that the vlog video that was released yesterday is more indicative of what the movie will be.

Like my Facebook page to stay up to date with movie news, editorials, rumours and the occasional video https://www.facebook.com/pages/Zac-Currell/1613367442229598?ref=bookmarks

Follow me on Twitter, where I tweet stuff https://twitter.com/Zacmovies

First trailer for The Martian is…something

Leave a Reply

