Second trailer for The Man From U.N.C.L.E. is better than the first

A redundant trailer for me. Not because it’s bad—on the contrary it’s actually great—I’m just already sold on the movie. But of course I want to see as much of this movie as soon as I can…so, yeah.

Armie Hammer’s Russian accent is…fine. And Hugh Grant will make any good movie great. We also get to see Alicia Vikander have a little tussle with Hammer.

download (19)

Not like a hammer, as in Armie Hammer.

i-cant-armie-hammer

Yeah, him.

By all accounts, Vikander seems to be able to hold her own in an action flick. Like I’ve said in the past, after seeing Ex Machina, she was just another reason to get excited for this movie. Seeing her now in this trailer, it’s definitely getting me amped up.

I’m not really buying into this rivalry between Cavill and Hammer’s characters. From the trailer at least, maybe it’s represented better in the movie. Yeah, they’ve tried to kill each other in the past for their respected countries. But that’s all business, it doesn’t really explain this personal disdain towards one another. I’m sure there’s more to it, which we’ll see in the movie. But as of right now, not feeling it.

Overall an excellent trailer for what will hopefully be an excellent movie.

Like my Facebook page to stay up to date with movie news, editorials, rumours and the occasional video https://www.facebook.com/pages/Zac-Currell/1613367442229598?ref=bookmarks

Follow me on Twitter, where I tweet stuff https://twitter.com/Zacmovies

Second trailer for The Man From U.N.C.L.E. is better than the first

Leave a Reply

