April Fools is Cancelled, 1st April 2020

It was April the first with not a joke to be seen.

Because the world was transfixed on COVID-19.

 

Does that work? It sounded good in my head. I failed to mention COVID-19 in my previous entry because, well, my life is more-or-less the same as it has been for the past 9 months or so. Go to work, sleep. Come home, sleep. Do everything in my power to avoid human contact. To be clear; I’m not lonely. There’s a big difference between being lonely and being alone. I very much enjoy being alone.

It gives me time to do things that are fun…like Maths. No, seriously, Maths can be fun. Let me give you a prime example: 7…here’s another prime example: 23…see? Fun!

Now you’re probably thinking; “How many children does one man have to father to get that level of dad jokes?”

Well…

 

 

Let x = the total number of kids. Use the equation x = √2 X 0

Sounds pretty rational to me.

 

 

How should I end these? How bout a magic trick? I’m gonna make the end of this reference disappear. Ta-dah! Ah, it’s-it’s gon—

 

 

April Fools is Cancelled, 1st April 2020

Leave a comment